McCall Research Group Illinois
McCall Research Group: November 2017

McCall Research Group: June 2016
From left to right: Srinihar Bondalapati, Scott Dubowsky, Saarthak Narsipur, Phil Kocheril, Amber Rose, Ben McCall, Chris Hanneman, Chris Hillebrand, Rajeev Kotha, Charlie Markus.


Current Members
The research scientists, postdoctoral fellows, graduate students, and undergraduate students currently working in the McCall group.

Former Members
Our former group members, listed in order of most recent departure. Former members may update their information by logging in.

Other scientists who work with us on a variety of projects. Collaborators may update their information by contacting the webmaster.

Current Members

Prof. Benjamin J. McCall Prof. Benjamin J. McCall
Project: Principal Investigator
Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2001
B.S., California Institute of Technology, 1995
Mr. Charles Markus Mr. Charles Markus
Graduate Student: Analytical Chemistry
Project: NICE-OHVMS in Black Widow
B.S. Chemistry and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2012

Mr. Chris Hillebrand Mr. Chris Hillebrand
Masters Student: Energy Systems
Project: Nickel-Iron Battery Chemistry
MBA Business Administration, Tennessee Tech, 2016
BS. Chemical Engineering, Tennessee Tech, 2016

Mr. Rajeev Kotha Mr. Rajeev Kotha
Graduate Student Researcher
Project: Resilient Renewable Refrigeration
B.Tech. Mechanical, Delhi Technological University, 2015
M.Eng. Energy Systems, University of Illinois, 2018 (expected)
Mr. Saarthak Narsipur Mr. Saarthak Narsipur
Graduate Student Researcher
Project: Resilient Renewable Refrigeration
B.E., Mechanical Engineering, M.S Ramaiah Institute of Technology, India
M.Eng., Energy Systems Engineering, University of Illinois, Dec -2018(Expected)